Customer reviews for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper

Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper

About This Home Accent Practical as well as decorative! Made exclusively for Yankee Candle®, these jar toppers are specifically designed to reduce the effects of drafts. Simply place a lid on a jar candle and it will help the candle flame burn steadier while allowing superb distribution of the scent.FeaturesDesigned to Fit: Yankee Candle® large and medium Housewarmer® jar candlesNote: Illuma-Lids® are not designed to fit our Tumbler, Perfect Pillar, or Pure Radiance™ candles.Optimal Fragrance: The openings on all Illuma-Lids® are designed to allow for optimal scent throw.Longest Burn Time: Unique shape allows the flame's heat to be retained inside the jar, helping to liquefy all the wax for a more complete burn.Decorative Accent: Easily change out Illuma-Lids® to coordinate with every season.Exclusive: Exclusively from Yankee Candle®.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Review 1 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great concept for MEDIUM tumbler candles, NOT large tumblers

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Floridian05
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this and a couple of others. Kitties and the Football toppers. Much to my surprise, on the large tumbler for which I had intended on using as stated by description of product can be used large and medium tumblers. These toppers are NOT accessible to be used with the large tumbler candles. I attempted to use on a large tumbler that I purchased with these toppers and the topper falls and lays right on the wax, NOT on the top of the jar as it should and as Yankee Candles description states it should as I have copy pasted here specifically from YC's website. I quote "Designed to fit our large and medium jar candles."
I am disappointed in this discovery because I wanted to use them on my new candles I purchased with these toppers and I cannot. These toppers only fit the medium tumblers and maybe the small. (I cannot say for sure the small whereas I do not have small jar tumblers to test.)
Otherwise, these toppers do work as advertised on MEDIUM (12oz.) candle tumblers!
If anyone has suggestions as to which topper best fits the large tumbler, I am open to suggestions. I have tried the shade design and the shades I have purchased in the past, have since been tossed. All they do is sit on top of the jar as they should, like a shade, moments after lighting the candle, the candle is snuffed out. Not enough of an opening for the shade and for the candle to breath to remain lit.
JMO...Yankee Candle should change their description of the toppers to fit ONLY medium (12 oz.) tumblers. Anything bigger than that, buyer beware if you intend to buy these and have them fit on the top of a LARGE jarred tumbler.
Thank you for reading.
My home décor is:Contemporary and inviting
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTL113
 
Please wait while more information about TL113 is loaded.
Additional information about TL113 could not be loaded.
onJuly 26, 2013
Floridian05, just an FYI - the medium and large jar candles are not the same as the medium and large tumblers. These toppers are for the jar candles (the candles with the glass lids) and not the tumbler candles (the candles with the metal lids).
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice lid

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
n101213
fromChesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was my very first lid ever bought. I was happy with it, and its a great saying and pretty lid. However, since my collection has grown I have noticed this isnt really helpful for tunneling, I normally switch out my lids depending on which has the best wax pool, that way my "stronger lids" and my lids like this one... get rotated out so each candle will have a nice pool. I burn prob. about 4 to 5 candles at one time (one in each main room of the house) I dont think this lid really does much when it comes to tunneling. I put this one after the wax pool is pretty thick.
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more than just decorative

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mickey14
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only are these candle toppers a beautiful enhancement to the candles, but they really do make your candle burn more evenly. You get more burn time out of your candles as well, because the entire candle burns down, instead of just making a hole in the center. They also reduce the amount of soot escaping into your home, which is great if you are reluctant to use candles due to breathing related issues. Great Christmas gift idea!
My home décor is:casual
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement, Relaxation, Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Rachelblueeyes3
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These work!! Truly! Yankee Candles are expensive, an investment, really. I live in a 100 yr old home with drafts and my candles ALWAYS tunnel, not with these!! Well worth the $10 to prolong the life of a loved candle. Reduced the ugly soot that tends to collect at the rim, I have a few candles that didn't soot at all with these on. One of these lids combined with wick trimming and you are sure to get the very best out of your favorite candle.
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite saying in my opinion words to live by!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Wendylyne77
fromWest Deptford, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I have many things in my home with is saying so it was great when yankee came out with this. It fits great on my large and medium candles just like there description!! In my opinion it's a must have to remind everyone it's the little things that matter that most of us forget . Plus looks beautiful on your candle jars!!! Thank you Yankee!!
My home décor is:Contemporary
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement, Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All about the positivity!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
ButterflyMama29
fromLa Porte, IN
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lid. It does its job in making the candle burn evenly but I love the positive sentiments of Live, Love, Laugh. So important to always remember to do those three things! :)
My home décor is:Traditional
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement, makes candle burn evenly w/o soot marks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this lid!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Kelly85
fromHarrisburg, PA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this lid for about a year now and I love it. It helps melt the wax evenly. Love Yankee Candle, there the only candles I burn. Buttercream is for sure on TOP!
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Everyday Metal Flat Sentiment Illuma-Lid® Jar Candle Topper
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product