Customer reviews for YankeeCandle Witches' Brew® Scented Candle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at yankeecandle.

YankeeCandle Witches' Brew® Scented Candle

About Medium Jar Candles The traditional design of our signature jar candle reflects a warm, relaxed sense of style that's always at home. Convenient and easy to use, our medium Housewarmer® Jar Candle provides 65 to 90 hours of true fragrance enjoyment.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Review 1 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puts A Spell On You

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bagheera
fromNorthampton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Fragrance Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my absolute favorite scent, and has been for YEARS! This candle has the soft, musky smell of patchouli, backed up by spicy and sweet, and a hint of halloween candy. It DOES remind me of halloween, and it does smell witchy, dark, and powerful. This is the absolute perfect scent for halloween, but is also nice all year round. It's relaxing, and just all around enjoyable. I can't get enough!.. Now if they could just make a perfume..
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Entertaining Guests
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Captivating!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
lovemy4girls
fromOttawa Hills, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this candle! I use it all throughout the year. Something about the spicy , musky scent added to the patchouli base gives a captivating scent. Multi-dimensional and mysterious this candle always brings me pleasure.
My home décor is:Traditional
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cool looking

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
george
Gender:Male
It has an awsome jar like no other Yankee candle and the smell really goes well with the halloween theme its patchouli and really goes well
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fave fragrance

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Suede
fromAL
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Witches brew is my fave fragrance from Yankee Candle. I love the face on the outside of the candle, but I was not fond of the opaque black glass as I couldn't tell when my candle was burning low. Also, because of the black glass I could not see through the candle was left burning on several occasions when I left home or went to bed because I couldn't see the flame through the glass.
I'd love to have the face with a transparent or semi-transparent black.
Keep up the great candles!
My home décor is:Warm Casual
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite scent

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
CatahoulaDogMom
fromMonmouth, ME, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I was a teenager, I had candles that smelled just like these. It took me over 20 years to find just this smell again. I had tried your regular Patchouli candle, and it wasn't quite right....on a whim, we tried the Witches Brew, and it was perfect!! (I had saved a small bit of wax from the original candles and they still smelled the same after 20 years :) )
My home décor is:mixed
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took me back to the 70's

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Cupcake231
fromFort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
I couldn't believe the smell once I opened this candle. Even my husband said it took him back in time.. Patchouli was very popular in the 70's, and Yankee Candle is the first to duplicate the smell perfectly ! Just wish it didn't have the face on the jar, but after all, it is a Halloween candle..Very impressed.. Thanks YC..
My home décor is:Beach
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Halloween the jar decor is great.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
KKLATH56
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the smell of Patchouli. I burn Patchouli year round. At Halloween I bought the skeleton hand jar holder which this candle looks great in. I am a constant candle burner. I love the glow of burning candles at night time and especially in winter with snow on the ground.
My home décor is:Global
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This candle even smells spooky! love it!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Charity
fromPensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok, i'm not much about writing reviews. I have to say though this candle is amazing! It's very strong and if your looking for a "halloween" scent. This is a must. I don't know how to describe exactly, but when it's lit the whole room smells like you would imagine a "witches brew" to smell like. I absolutely love it. I also bought trick or treat which I really like, but this one is my favorite..Definitely gets me in the halloween mood. I was so impressed I took my candle to work and made my coworkers smell to get their opinion. They all said it smelled "scary" in a good way :)..One of the best yankee candle concoctions by far!!
My home décor is:Contemporary
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement, Entertaining Guests
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry Yankee

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Wicks2light
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You have managed to make this candle terrible. It smells nothing like the original and has a plastic note to it that makes the whole experience of this once great scent, feel cheap.
I use this product for:Entertaining Guests
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from yankeecandleBy Member of Customer Loyalty TeamOctober 11, 2012
We are sorry about your disapproval of our fragrance Witches' Brew® candle. We do carry a Patchouli candle that has similar characteristics. You are more than welcome to exchange this candle in any of our stores or contact us direct at 877.803.6890 or email to info@yankeecandle.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Do not recommend

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Jagrsbabe
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
scent was very light, could barely smell it when burning.
My home décor is:Traditional/contemporary
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasting Fragrance

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Soaper
fromCanada
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favorite Yankee Candle. The fragrance throw is wonderful and lasting. I wish I could buy body care in this exact scent I love it that much!!! Please don't ever stop making this scent and I wish I could buy it all year round. Would you please consider just changing the name and sell it all year?
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Entertaining Guests
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAmanda
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda could not be loaded.
onSeptember 26, 2012
Hi! I love this candle as much as you do and fortunately Yankee does make it all year round. It's called patchouli:)
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready for Halloween!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Alny
fromKew Gardens, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patchouli is my favorite Yankee candle , so I couldn't go wrong with this one! This candle is my only pick for Halloween, the others are too candy-like for me. Oh, and it goes so cute with the witch's hat, cant wait for Halloween! :))
My home décor is:French Country
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration, Relaxation, Entertaining Guests, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Scent!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Alaina
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my absolute favorite scent. I'm not usually one to like Pachouli, but with the spices mixed in it is fantastic! I stock up on these candles to use them year round.
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bewitching

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
ButterflyMama29
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a yearly Halloween must-have for me! I'm not a huge fan of patchouli, but at Halloween, it's perfect! Something about the spicy, almost musty smell reminds me of a spooky haunted house. And this year's super-cute skull face jar completes the effect. Love it!
My home décor is:Traditional
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Decor Enhancement, Entertaining Guests
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought this because it was cute! LOL

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Brooke
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Ok, ok, don't hate me, but I do not like patchoulli.. there is something in it that just does not agree with my nose. Witches Brew isn't entirely 100% patchoulli, as there are other notes in it, but that's definitely the top note and what I smell first.
I don't hate this candle, but I don't like it enough to burn it if that makes sense! lol I purchased it to go with my Halloween decor and it fits in beautifully with that!
These jars are super cute!
I posted a pic of half of my jars below... I had just moved and was trying to get everything back to normal! ( :
My home décor is:Modern
I use this product for:Celebration, Decor Enhancement
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Witches Brew

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbi
fromGeorgia
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jar is so blamed cute, it's hard not to buy it for that fact alone.
The spicy patchouli fragrance is just divine! Nothing scary about this scent.
Very relaxing aroma of soothing earthen blends that hold the ability to take the edge off a long day.
Thank you YC for making this an annual Halloween Treat!
My home décor is:Unique
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement, Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Witchey

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandytoes
fromFort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always an October scent in our home. Not woodsy, not flowery - just sassy and witchey.
I love this year's jar. Love you, Yankee Candle!
My home décor is:beach cottage eclectic
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Witches' Brew® Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Halloween staple!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Tracey
fromOak Forest, IL
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ususally burn pumpkin scented candles during autumn, but the 2 weeks before Halloween, I always make sure to have this on hand to burn. Really puts me in the Halloween spirit!
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.