Customer reviews for Yankeecandle Honey Blossom Scented Candle

Yankeecandle Honey Blossom Scented Candle

About Large Jar Candles The traditional design of our signature jar candle reflects a warm, relaxed sense of style that's always at home. FeaturesBurn Time: 110 to 150 hoursWax: Custom blended wax formulation to ensure the optimum melting point and ability to hold fragrance oilScent: Only the finest premium-quality ingredients infused with natural essential oils to create distinctive "true-to-life" scentsGlass: Lab-tested to ensure the appropriate strength and consistencyWick: Lead-free with 100% natural fibers for the cleanest burn possibleWeight: 22 ouncesDimensions: 7" x 4"
Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 out of 45(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Review 1 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely scent

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
surfgrl460
fromIdaho
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the smell of this candle, but when you burn it you can't really smell it. Would be perfect with a stronger scent.
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lighter floral

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
bjtacy
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can definitely smell the honey in this when it is burning. I also smell floral, but it is more subtle, not perfume-y, in a nice way (I also like sweeter smelling), this is a nice change of pace.
It doesn't have a super strong throw, but enough to fill a medium size room. So, if you like a lighter fragrance, this is for you! I would definitely recommend.
My home décor is:Comfort
I use this product for:Relaxation, Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
kellygirl122
fromNew Albany, IN, USA
Gender:Female
This is one of my go to candles for the Spring and Summer months...it is light,refreshing,and just the right amount of floral. The scent is super relaxing...fresh!
I highly recommend this candle!
My home décor is:comfortable and relaxed
I use this product for:Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious Honey Blossom

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
2tripplezip
fromWest Virginia, USA
Gender:Female
Fragrance Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am in love with this candle. It has a great throw -sweet, floral, and clean. This may be my new favorite candle. I can even smell it for quite a while after its blown out. There was a lot of oil on the surface of the candle before it was even lit and plenty swirled throughout. I've noticed with these jar candles that usually indicates a potent candle (the Tahitian Tiaré Flower I recently purchased had absolutely no oil and no scent). Honey Blossom is definitely a winner in my book, and I can see myself repurchasing this candle again and again.
My home décor is:Eclectic
I use this product for:Decor Enhancement, Relaxation, Celebration, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, mood enhancement, everyday use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rich Aroma of Honey, and Flowers

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MSmithRNBSN
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
Fragrance Appeal 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Though floral/flowery scents are not my usual scent of choice, I did purchase a large jar. My friend had a Honey Blossom burning and I smelled it upon entering her home. It does have a rich aroma of honey, flowers and some Musk scent. Although the aroma is rich I would not say it was overpowering nor is it a light scent either. Perhaps the better word to describe it would be a "heavy" aroma rather than rich. I would think those who do not like heavy scents, may find it to overbearing when burning. It does have a good throw, and the quality of the candle was good as well.
My home décor is:A Little of This and That
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honey blossom

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RAG1095a
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Fragrance Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This candle produces a very intense fragrance in the room you place it in and even in adjoining rooms that have adequate air movement between the two. Very Strong Aroma but I loved it and will keep this one on hand for a refreshing scene when I cook fish or have other strong odor problems.
My home décor is:Modern
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was my favorite summer scent.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Surinka
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Fragrance Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My favorite summer scent. I wasn't going to purchase this candle, but then was talked into it. WOW thankfully I did. I went through a medium size in no time, and then helped myself to a large. I would absolutely keep this candle in my yankee candle stock pile. I hope this becomes a classic scent yankee candle makes forever. I would also burn this spring, fall, and possibly even winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No scent whatsoever..

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rugs37
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
I am completely at a loss as to the 5 Star Reviews. Upon opening the lid, the smell is wonderful, but I cannot get any scent while burning my 2 wick candle, nor can my daughter who lives upstairs and she has a large jar candle. She gave me hers to burn at the same time as mine...nothing. Is there such a thing as a "bad" batch? Yet, I had also purchased the tarts and their smell is intoxicating.
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from yankeecandleBy Member ofCustomer Loyalty TeamSeptember 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on our Honey Blossom candle. It is possible to get a bad batch, although it doesn't happen often. All of our products have a 100% guarantee, as our policy is "a jar for a jar". You may exchange your candle for another at any Yankee Candle® Store.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Surprisingly Devine!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Julie73
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
Fragrance Appeal 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not a "floral" candle lover but upon a friends recommendation I tried Honey Blossom. I'm SO glad I did! I can't describe this other than to say I do get the hint of honey mixed with a clean floral tone. The Spring/Summer 2013 lineup has been wonderful Yankee!
I have burned several votives and a 2 wick tumbler. They have all been medium to strong. I do have a large jar that I have not lit yet but I have high hopes for it too.
Thanks Yankee for feeding my addiction.....
My home décor is:Traditional
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great combination of scents.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
AnitaGHW
fromRhodesdale, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this scent. This is a unique aroma, like a sweet floral that gently fills the room. It's not too light or too over powering, it's just right. This is a wonderful fragrance for spring and summer which could even be used during winter, especially if you need a little pick me up while waiting for springtime.
My home décor is:Country / Primitive
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, aroma therapy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with Honey Blossom!!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
CalebsGranny
fromIndianapolis,
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a Yankee Candle lover for years and I have fell in love with this scent. So much so that I had to have a Large Jar!! Sure hope this scent becomes one of your permanent flavors!!!
My home décor is:modern
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Honey Blossom

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Leslym
fromSan Jose, Ca, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really loved the smell of this candle but I'm Truly disappointed in this candle I have it burning very close to me and nothing, I have to go up really close to smell this that's sad as much as you pay for this candle you should get more !! I find that the Tarts are stronger than the candles !!
My home décor is:Casual
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, just because
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from yankeecandleBy Member ofCustomer Loyalty TeamJune 6, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Honey Blossom large jar candle. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and it helps us better our products and achieve our goal of being America's Best Loved Candles™.
Please bring the defective candle to any Yankee Candle® store for an exchange.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very fragant

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Longfellow
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had looked forward to recieving this candle and although the candle did meet your usual high standards I did not find this to be all that fragrant
My home décor is:Mainly coloniL
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to the summer collection

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
TAA211
fromSouthampton, PA 18966, USA
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had never been a fan of the "flowery" scented products. But over the past couple of years, there have been a couple that I have really liked. I just purchased this one this past weekend, and my wife and I love it. Great addition to our summer collection.
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites, you will not be disappointed!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
kandre23
fromMassachusetts, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent, fills up the ENTIRE room!! Very satisfied!!
My home décor is:Americana / Country
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Entertaining Guests
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a very distict aroma , great for a bedroom, I love it.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
valleygirl
frompa
Gender:Female
I use this candle in my bedroom,it is a very soothing scent and invites relxation.
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nostalgic!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pattimac
fromHollywood, FL
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scent takes me back to my grandmother's farm as a child. It evokes the sunny day, the scent of the flowers and I can almost hear the buzzing of the bees. I just absolutely love it!!!
My home décor is:traditional
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sad, sad, sad...

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
KristinH
fromRichmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
This was my favorite scent from the new line. I love, love, love the scent... BUT I bought the large jar and its so WEAK! You can't even smell it... I was truly crushed.. I was so excited to get it and then a total let down when it was burned.. I don't know what happened to yankee. This was my all time favorite candle store but now I'm not so sure! The new candles are WEAK... Even the tarts and votives from the new line are weak... What happened yankee? Why are you making candles like this?
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Celebration, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement, Entertaining Guests
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from yankeecandleBy Member ofCustomer Loyalty TeamMay 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on our Honey Blossom large jar candle. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and it helps us better our products and achieve our goal of being America's Best Loved Candles™. This is very unusual. Please bring the defective candle to any Yankee Candle Co. store for an exchange.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

delightfull

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
nana12bozo
fromBrockton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this as a gift for someone.the gift is now for me!I couldn't resist.love it
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Honey Blossom Scented Candle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring Flower Freshness

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Dleigh
fromKC
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scent is lovely. I can't get enough of it though! It isn't very potent though so I usually use it in smaller rooms. It reminds me of spring and flowers without the heavy perfume flowery smelling candles sometimes have. It is very light. : )Love it!
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>