Customer reviews for Yankeecandle Everyday Ceramic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at yankeecandle.

Yankeecandle Everyday Ceramic

About This Collection An uncommon approach to everyday style! Designed exclusively for Yankee Candle®, this glazed, electric warmer is the perfect way to enjoy the exceptional fragrancing of our Tarts® wax melts throughout the year. Versatile enough to fit any room or season.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Everyday Ceramic
Review 1 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks nice....but....

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOak Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
While this tart warmer looks very nice and would fit pretty much any decor, the "on/off" switch is very hard to figure what is actually on and what is off and even once you do stumble upon the correct position for the switch, it had a bad habit of "relaxing" and rolling back to the off position. Found it easier to, once the actual "on" position was achieved, just leave it alone and turn it on and off by unplugging it from the wall. Other than that, it is a very nice warmer and I use it daily. Please note that others have had no problems and therefore this may be that my unit is defective, so please take that into account when reading this review because it is a very good price for this item and like I stated it would fit almost any decor style, so I would hate to think you passed up this item based on my review alone! :-)
My home décor is:modern
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from yankeecandleBy Member of Customer Loyalty TeamDecember 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our ceramic tart burner. We are thankful for your honesty in your experience. We are not sure why your burner switch is so difficult to turn on and off. This should not be the case. If you are planning on going to one of our stores, please bring this with you so that an associate can look at this and they may be able to find out what is going on with this.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bad on and off switch...

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MzSunnyJeep
fromWestland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I totally agree with most of the posting about the on and off switch that actually do not say on or off on it. I rolled the switch nothing happened, I rolled it again no heat. I put my hand in the bowl part until I felt heat and will probably just plug the warmer into my timer plug outlet where I can just switch it on and off from there. Asides from that the warmer does warm up my tarts quickly.
My home décor is:Modern eclectic
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks pretty and works well

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Quicklabs
fromOhio
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROS: This tart warmer looks great just about everywhere in my home. It heats the wax quickly and the scent from the tarts seems much stronger and longer lasting than when I use tea lights.
CONS: I wish this product had a small indicator light (as many of the other YC electrics do) to remind me if I actually turned it off. The cord is very short, limiting opportunities for placing it where I want and the on//off switch doesn't seem very well made.
My home décor is:European
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
LCrawford
fromMiddleburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for my daughter for Christmas Gift and she Loved it. However, I am not allowed to write about my complaint or about why I will no longer do business with Yankee Candle.
My home décor is:N/A
I use this product for:gift
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product as usual.

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Jannohm
fromSan Bernardino, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Once again Yankee Candle did not disappoint . The electric tart warmer is not only a cute and attractive piece but it is also well made.
I can always count on Yankee Candle to deliver quality products that are imaginative and fun. T
My home décor is:Hodge-podge,mix and match and whatever catches my eye.
I use this product for:Odor Elimination, Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everyday Ceramic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a Great Warmer!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have to agree completely with the other reviewer on this warmer. It is really cute, and it goes well with my decor (which has a sort of French theme). Also it immediately fills the room with the tart scent and works a lot better than the tea light tart warmers that I've used.
The only trouble I've had is trying to get the tart out of the warmer. I could "pop out" the tart in my tea light warmer but this one I have to dig out the tart with something. Usually warming the tart helps, but since this one warms up so quickly I have a puddle of melted tart still in the bottom of the warmer. Anyone have any ideas on how to get the tart out a little easier?
I do like the ambiance of the tea light warmers but this one heats up and distributes the scent of the tarts so well this is the only way I will be heating my tarts ever again! Great product, very cute, definitely glad I bought it.
My home décor is:Contemporary
I use this product for:Air Freshening/Fragrancing, Relaxation, Decor Enhancement
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Posted byanonymoustoo
 
Please wait while more information about anonymoustoo is loaded.
Additional information about anonymoustoo could not be loaded.
onDecember 24, 2012
SInce this does not have a removeable dish to pop in the freezer - I just warm the wax and then place several paper napkins in the wax to absorb itand toss in the trash. Then just wipe the remaining out while still warm...easiest way.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bykbubble74
 
Please wait while more information about kbubble74 is loaded.
Additional information about kbubble74 could not be loaded.
onDecember 14, 2012
Someone taught me a long time ago to put the hardened wax in the freezer for about 5 minutes and it will pop right out. My burners all have a removable tray for the tart, so it is very easy. I used to drain the hot wax into a jar and dispose of later as well, but this is the easiest way I have found!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMickey123
 
Please wait while more information about Mickey123 is loaded.
Additional information about Mickey123 could not be loaded.
onNovember 22, 2012
I love my electric tart warmer. I have used the same one for years. I actually keep my one 24/7. I unplug it and take it immediately to the kitchen while the wax is liquid. I use an empty plastic or glass jar that I have prewashed. I pour the liquid wax into the jar. I place the lid back on the jar once the wax has cooled and place it in a cabinet. I use this same jar to collect old wax until its full and then throw the jar out in the garbage. My husband just gave me a great idea. I am going to use a old glass jar next time and place a wick into the middle of it. Once it is full of the old wax, it wont smell anymore but it still can be used as an emergency candle, A mason jar would work great.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bydrmnkoc
 
Please wait while more information about drmnkoc is loaded.
Additional information about drmnkoc could not be loaded.
onNovember 9, 2012
let me start by saying that I do not have this exact warmer, but I have found that with most electric tart warmers it is harder to get the wax out. What I do is once the warmer has completely cooled I put it in the freezer for just a couple of minutes and the tart pops right out. I hope this helps you.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)